Twitter Chat: Public Humanities and Public Scholarship

Twitter Chat: Public Humanities and Public Scholarship
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

 

1 pm Pacific/ 2 pm Mountain / 3pm Central / 4pm Eastern

#HASTACpublic

A @HASTACScholars chat moderated by @sheishistoric, @elbertscube, @FAlbrezzi, @bigdataJJ, @MichaelsLore, @kefaya1977

What does being a public scholar mean to you? In this chat, we hope to engage in discussion with students, professors, and practitioners on the work of public scholarship and how technology changes or supports that goal. Considering tools, best practices, and audience engagement, join us for an exciting conversation about what it means to be a public scholar in the digital age.​

Discussion Topics:

  • What is public scholarship?
  • What does public engagement mean from an academic perspective?
  • How does digital media and activism connect with our work?
  • What risks or difficulties come with public scholarship?

 

27

No comments