{Queer|Digital}Texts

{Queer|Digital}Texts
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 5:00pm

Cody Mejeur and I will be moderating a Twitter Chat entitled {Queer|Digital}Texts.

This dialogue will take place on October 24, 2018 at:

  • 4 PM Eastern
  • 3 PM Central
  • 2 PM Mountain
  • 1 PM Pacific.

We will be using the hashtag #DigiQueer for this conversation.

About This Event

We invite writers, designers, developers, and users to join us in interrogating the intersections of queerness, digital media, and writing. Our provocations will direct attention towards the potentials for queerness to influence creative practices, while also thinking through what critical production offers queerness. Here, we broadly understand "texts" to include written text as well as texts in visual media, performance, digital cultures, journalism, games. 

Please share this event and invite people to join us on Twitter for this event.

We look forward to your participation!

Any questions may be directed to me at mdeanda@hawk.iit.edu

Moderators

Michael Anthony DeAnda @MichaelsLore
Cody Mejeur @CMejeur

9

1 comment

Sounds great! Looking forward to this convo :)

1