Bodies, Games, and Boundaries: A Twitter Chat

Bodies, Games, and Boundaries: A Twitter Chat
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

1pm Pacific/ 2pm Mountain/ 3pm Central/ 4pm Eastern

#GamingBodies

A @HASTACscholars Twitter Chat hosted by Michael DeAnda [@MichaelsLore], Cody Mejeur [@cmejeur], John Murray [@lucidbard], and Rebecca Bayeck [@msbayeck].

You are invited to participate in this online chat via Twitter on the intersections of bodies and games. In this session, we are hoping to facilitate a discussion between games scholars, practitioners, and journalists on the intersections of embodiment, performance, and gaming. 

Discussion topics:

  • Material cultures and embodied practices in gameplay
  • Identification and design practices
  • Affectual play
29

No comments