Blog Post

International Day of Badges

International Day of Badges

Big news! Tuesday, November 17th is International Day of Badges thanks to the Open Badges in Higher Education team. Join three synchronous events featuring badge projects in Europe, North America, and Australia. Featured speakers will give a short presentation and then be available for questions. The meetings will be hosted on Zoom. To connect, simply click on this link when it's time to meet:  

https://IU.zoom.us/my/openbadges

Open Digital Badges in Europe

17 Nov: 07:00am Pacific / 10:00am Eastern / 3:00pm Britain / 4:00pm Europe / 11:00pm  western Australia /
18 Nov: 2:00am  eastern Australia

  • Beuth University, Berlin, Germany: Ilona Buchem, Beuth University, Migrant academic badges
  • NUI Galway, Galway, Ireland: Iain MacLaren and Blaneth McSharry, Digital badges in higher education in the Republic of Ireland
  • Selor, Brussells, Belgium: Vincent Van Malderen, Badges in the Belgian labor market

Open Digital Badges in the United States

17 Nov: 10:00am Pacific / 1:00pm  Eastern / 6:00pm Britain / 7:00pm Europe /
18 Nov: 2:00am western Australia / 5:00am  eastern Australia

  • Madison College, Madison, Wisconsin: Kate Radionoff and Lesley Voigt, Badges in the south central Wisconsin workforce
  • Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire: Mike Goudzwaard and Adam Nemeroff, Badges in OperaX, a Dartmouth MOOC
  • NOCTI, Michigan and online:  John Foster, Badges for workplace skills

Open Digital Badges in Australia

17 Nov: 6:00pm Pacific / 9:00pm Eastern /
18 Nov: 2:00am Britain / 3:00am Europe / 10:00am western Australia / 1:00pm eastern Australia

  • Curtin University, Bentley WA: David Gibson, Badges as bridges: MOOCs, games, and informal learning in Curtin University’s curriculum
  • DeakinDigital, Melbourne VIC: Allyn Radford, Badges for workplace skills
  • Australian National University, Inger Mewburn, Badges at Australia National University

 

 

126

No comments