Blog Post

Universities with HASTAC Scholars 2011-2012

Universities with HASTAC Scholars 2011-2012


This is amazing: there are now 74 universities sponsoring HASTAC Scholars. We are currently at 173 Scholars, with more scheduled to enroll in the next week. I am going through each application, and confirming the Scholars while trying to get them connected to other Scholars so they can begin their conversations right away. 

To those of you writing with pleas for an extension: yes, I'm still allowing applications for the moment. You must be in touch with me directly though, and please do not just fill out half an application - it must be complete when you submit it!
A big thank you to the following universities, the Mentors and of course, our new Scholars. We will be posting more information on the programming for the coming year, some more info on the 2011-2012 Scholars.
Arizona State University
Bharathidasan University, India
Brown University
Bryn Mawr College
Carlow University
Complutense University of Madrid. Spain.
Concordia University
Cornell University
Duke University
Emory University
European Graduate School
Fordham University
George Mason University
Georgetown University
Georgia State University
Hamilton College
Harvard University
Indiana University
Kennesaw State University
Michigan Technological University
New York University
North Carolina State University
North Dakota State University
Northwestern University
NYU Steinhardt
Pepperdine University
Rice University
Rutgers University
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
St. Norbert College
Texas A&M University
The Pennsylvania State University
The University of Iowa
Universidad Complutense Madrid
Universidade Estadual Paulista UNESP
University of Alberta
University of Arizona
University of British Columbia
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, Riverside
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Cambridge
University of Colorado at Boulder
University of Iliinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Iowa
University of Kansas
University of Maryland
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Nottingham
University of Oregon
University of Otago
University of Pittsburgh
University of Rochester
University of South Carolina
University of Southern California
University of Tennessee
University of Texas at Austin
University of Texas at Dallas
University of Victoria
University of Virginia
University of Washington
University of Western Ontario
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Vanderbilt University
Washington State University Vancouver
Wayne State University
Wesleyan College
Yale University
York University


Image Credit: CollaborativeSociability, uploaded by Flickr user vaXzine.


No comments