Blog Post

The End of Higher Education: Join us for Google Hang Out Sept 15, 4pm EDT #CCourses

The Connected Courses webinar is archived here: 

Join us for a Connected Courses webinar on September 15, 2014 on The End of Higher Education: A Discussion About Purpose - 1PM PDT / 4PM EDT


The End of Higher Education


September 15, 2014 1 PM PDT / 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT via Google Live Hangout.


As shrinking budgets, skeptical publics, and rising alternatives continue to threaten the end of higher education, we host this conversation as a contemplation of what the end - or purpose - of higher education should be.  We will also reflect on how individual teachers might find their own core reason for teaching a specific class.
 
You can join the discussion and ask questions during the webinar by using the #CCourses hashtag via Twitter.

Participants: Mike Wesch, Cathy Davidson, Randy Bass
 
 

68

2 comments

Hi Cathy,

How can we join the webinar this afternoon?

Thanks,

Sharon

56

Hi Sharon, 

Just follow this link: http://connectedcourses.net/event/finding-your-why-3/?instance_id=38

Click play on the video, and it should start up when the webinar begins. 

Thanks, 

Kaysi

77